MAAW Inc Committee Members

Our highly qualified Committee Members all have a love of animals and of the community surrounding the Mt Alexander Animal Welfare shelter.


Tania Butterworth runs her own travel and tour business, Ciao for Now.  She is an international travel consultant, tour designer and manager.


Elke Meyer is the Manager of the MAAW Op Shop at 105 Barker Street, Castlemaine.  Elke has volunteered and worked at the Castlemaine shelter since 2005 and  has now taken on the management role at for the MAAW Inc opportunity shop.


Brian Heydon has worked as a solicitor for many years and has been a company director for various companies.  He is a past President of the RSPCA in Castlemaine.


Stephanie Miller has a background in tertiary education with management experience as the head of a university department.  She has volunteered at the animal shelter for five years.

Committee Members

Beverley Hardenberg originally trained as a primary teacher and has worked as a bequest officer for the RSPCA.  She has volunteered at the shelter for over ten years.

Rosey Skinner is the MAAW Shelter Manager.  She is highly qualified in animal care, statutory compliance, animal control and regulation and has long experience in animal welfare.  She has a love of all animals and is known for her special rapport with animals of all kinds.